Superstar

28 Aug

Looking back at it, you were the first

Standing there your crystalline blue gems

The ache is by far the worst

As I shortened my hems.

 

The soft little sigh with the gentlest of voices.

A depth that consumed me,

I made the most foolish of choices.

Longing for a dream, it never came to be.

 

Brightness in mind, not just in looks,

That fantastic sense of humour,

Wonderful taste in books.

Sometime a go, a brief little rumour.

 

Though I strayed from my goal

I’ve never gone very far.

With my tired worn out soul

I need to tell you, you’re my superstar.

You always will be.

 

This is my response to today’s daily prompt: Superstar

4 Responses to “Superstar”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Are you really ready for this? | Rob's Surf Report - August 28, 2013

    […] Superstar | Nameless Non-ficton […]

  2. It’s Not A Hard-Knock, But An Awesome-Knock Life | Molly Greye - August 29, 2013

    […] Superstar | Nameless Non-ficton […]

  3. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | My Atheist Blog - August 29, 2013

    […] Superstar | Nameless Non-ficton […]

  4. Daily Prompt: Ready for your Close-Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss - August 29, 2013

    […] Superstar | Nameless Non-ficton […]

Leave a Reply

