A week of peace, my scrapbook adventure.

1 Aug
The first scrapbook page I've made in a long time, designed for a 12x12 album.

The first scrapbook page I’ve made in a long time, designed for a 12×12 album.

 

I haven’t had too much to do this week and have had some time to have ago at some crafting stuff I haven’t done in a while. Scrapbooking.

Now If you know anything about scrapbooking you will probably be aware of just how… consuming it can be. I’ve always lived in a house filled with craft supplies even before me and mum took on scrapbooking in the first place. She’s always made her own Christmas decorations and cards and things. So with some time alone in my student flat I decided to start my own little craft selection, it was going to happen at some point anyway.

S1560002

My second page so far, filled with the beautiful views of Tywyn beach.

So I started off with a big set of photos I got printed off recently, a set that had built up over a few years and therefore ended up being quite a large stack. I’ve got them organised into potential pages while some have been put into a frame as a big collage and others are going to be stuck up around my room. I’ve got through two pages so far and as it’s summer I’m hoping to have some more time to just sit and arrange them all.

3 Responses to “A week of peace, my scrapbook adventure.”

  1. applesauce80 August 1, 2013 at 19:56 #

    I really wish that I was a scrapbook person! I think they are gorgeous and really contextualize fleeting moments. Thanks for posting.

    • namelessnonfiction August 1, 2013 at 22:18 #

      I’m not overly experienced, It’s not that hard to get into. It’s just that once you do it becomes rather time and life consuming…
      Thank you for commenting 😀 Glad to have the feedback.

      • applesauce80 August 2, 2013 at 13:40 #

        True! But it does take a special eye to really be able to form a “story” or shape a “moment” on the page! You are welcome! Have an awesome day.

Leave a Reply

