Insecurities and not being okay with them

18 May

So for a few more months I remain a teenage girl. I suspect that for quite a while after that I will feel like and behave as one. There’s somethings I’ve learned throughout life that have sort of been ignored for a while. 

Sometimes it’s okay not to feel okay. It happens for whatever reason. Generally the best way for me to deal with that is write in my diary. Over the past half a year or so I have however pretty much left my diary to pick up dust on a bookshelf. There is a really obvious reason to this though that right now is less staring me in the face more ripping my insides out with it’s bare hands. 

I’ve been pretty content for the past few months and well, haven’t really had anything to feel particularly insecure or unsure about. Right now I do and It’s got me a bit paniced. I can’t quite explain why because there are things certain people don’t need to know. I just need to be able to look back at this and say you know what I’m right. It is okay to not be okay.That in itself is the best thing to hear right now for me. 

Leave a Reply

