Growing up

9 May

Fun fact, it doesn’t really happen when you turn 18. I turn 20 in September… fudge I am old to be sat here without a job and watching Adventure Time.

I’ll give you being a student does mildly validate the not having a job, but it does mean that I am in no way a financially independent human being. There’s also the problem that doesn’t mean I have a plan. I have no idea what I want to be or what I want to do with my life beyond the knowledge that I love creating things. Writing, filmmaking, drawing… they’re all fun yeah but is that really going to get me to settled down with a family in ten years time?

Then there’s the other stuff I love, cartoons, gaming and generally procrastinating. I had a moment yesterday where it occurred to me I’ve jut watched over an hour of people I don’t know play monopoly… Apparently with all this time I waste and all the confusion going on I have brain power to comprehend “Adulthood”. Voting, responsibility, life. I don’t get it and I don’t think I’m ready to.

Leave a Reply

